Team Members & Leadership

Hospice of the Valley team members include a multi-disciplined clinical staff.  Most eligible team members, including nurses and aides are certified in Hospice and Palliative Care. Supporting our team members are more than 150 volunteers who provide an array of services. Hospice of the Valley is committed to providing quality end-of-life care.

Management Team

  • Connie Schultz, Chief Executive Officer
  • Kristi Spruell, RN, Compliance, Quality, and Education Director
  • Liana Tucker, RN, CHPN, Patient Services Director
  • Debbie McGregor, Volunteer Manager
  • Rev. Brad Eades, Bereavement Chaplain
  • Meighan Maples, Business and Financial Manager
  • Patricia Peoples, Human Resource and Payroll Coordinator

2022 Board of Directors

  • Jimmy Adams, President
  • Robin Jackson, Vice President
  • Sanda Ligon, Secretary
  • Ali Propst, Treasurer
  • James Boyle, M.D., Medical Director
  • Timothy Weirich, M.D.
  • John Irle, M.D.
  • Destiny Fowler
  • Matt Young
  • Anita Walden
  • Alicia Hamman
  • Haley Iverson
  • Angie Casciano
  • John Burns

240 Johnston Street, SE
PO Box 2745
Decatur, AL 35602
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

  • Telephone: (256) 350-5585
  • Referral Fax: (256) 260-0847
  • Administrative Fax: (256) 350-3769
  • Clinical Fax: (256) 350-5567

No Quotas, Just Exceptional Care.

Privacy Statement | Non Discrimination Statement

© 2017 Hospice of the Valley
Website development by Red Sage Communications, Inc.